Yoga and I

Writing a more personal post today in hopes of connecting with you about your own experience. Please comment with your the answers to the questions I answered. 

• How long you have been practicing yoga?

I was introduced to yoga about 15 years ago by my mother who purchases a yoga VHS and have been interested in the principles and teachings ever since. I began consistently practicing for since October 2015. 

• How often do you practice (in studio and at home)?

On average I practice twice a week in studio or at home, preferring to practice anywhere I can settle my mind. I noticed the more stressful my week is, the more I am drawn to the studio to practice and I will generally attend a greater number of sessions during the week. A few weeks last winter I attended 5-6 classes out of the week. During the spring and summer months, I have been practicing outside in my backyard where I my senses can drink in all the sensations of nature (it has been awesome!).

• What style of yoga do you primarily practice?

I primarily practice Bikram and Vinyasa

5 Comments Add yours

  1. arv! says:

    Trip to India would fit in perfectly 🙂

    Like

    1. yogitested says:

      It’s definitely on the bucket list. Thanks for the support!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. arv! says:

        You are welcome! 🙂

        Like

      2. arv! says:

        Any particular place in India for yoga?

        Like

      3. yogitested says:

        Would love to explore northern India but I’m not familiar with specific cities or regions.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

